Privacy Policy


This website collects the following information to function correctly:

Cookies

Your session is stored as a secure, httpOnly cookie managed by our authentication provider (Supabase). It is cleared when you log out. This cookie is strictly necessary for the service to function.

In the future, we may use cookies and similar technologies for additional purposes such as remembering your preferences, understanding how the service is used, and improving it. These technologies apply only to non-Google data (for example, your CalenGrab account and usage information). We do not use cookies or similar technologies with Google user data, and we never use Google user data for advertising. Our use of Google user data always remains subject to the Google API Services User Data Policy, including the Limited Use requirements described below.

If you sign in via an external identity provider (e.g. Google, Microsoft), the following information is collected from the provider:

Separately, if you choose to link a Google or Microsoft calendar (from Settings), the following additional information is collected:

When a meeting is scheduled for which you are a respondent, an event will be created on each of your linked calendars. If the meeting is unscheduled or deleted, those events will also be deleted.

How we share, transfer, and disclose your data

We do not sell your data or Google user data, and we do not use it for advertising. We only share, transfer, or disclose it in the following limited circumstances:

CalenGrab's use and transfer of information received from Google APIs to any other app will adhere to the Google API Services User Data Policy, including the Limited Use requirements. We do not transfer Google user data to third parties except as necessary to provide or improve the service, to comply with applicable law, or as part of a merger, acquisition, or sale of assets with notice to affected users.

How we protect your data

We take reasonable and appropriate measures to protect your data, including sensitive data such as Google Calendar events and linked-calendar access credentials (OAuth tokens):

Data retention and deletion

When your account is deleted, all of the data related to your account will also be deleted, including your profile information, meetings which you created, group memberships, and any linked calendar credentials. However, events already created on your linked calendars will not be retroactively deleted.